Found a ducky at Horseshoe Bend!

Found a ducky at Horseshoe Bend!

I did not quit my job in the corporate world to travel the globe - maybe some day. I enjoy home too much — being with my family, watching the kids grow up and enjoying every moment while they still want me around. I would also miss my own bed too much.

Hi! My name is Jojo. I am a hater of airplanes, lover of water and nature - although bugs scare me and sand in my shorts is not something I would call ideal. I love fried food but not when it is dripping in oil. I occassionally do lion dance with my kung fu school and recently joined Pennsylvania Dragon Boat Club so there will be posts about those activities.

Life right now is basically: work, travel, rave, nap

I was born and raised in Philly but is still learning much about it. I've started explore new areas within the city while still looking to escape. I enjoy the city life but prefer views of nature and sitting by the water at any time of day. I like to bike as a hobby and find getting lost on a bike is great way to discover new parts of the city. Growing up, I had a camera attached to my hand until one day, while trying to take pictures of fireworks, my brother stopped and asked me, “do you ever just enjoy it?” Now, I try to photograph what I can look back on and feel something from the photo. I hope to capture photos that spark an emotion to those viewing them.

ex·pe·di·tion :: a journey or voyage undertaken by a group of people with a particular purpose, especially that of exploration, scientific research, or war.

This site will be the journey I - and the people in my life - go through with the purpose of figuring out what I’m supposed to be doing with my life and having fun while doing it. 😁

I do have my motorcycle’s license but have not ridden one since I got it in summer of 2015. I miss being on a bike. I don't know much about cars but I can appreciate the sound of a nice engine. And I like to photograph them.

With this blog, I hope to share with you my experiences as I discover my travel style, my photography style, my writing style and the person I become after each lesson.

If you are in Philadelphia or if I am in your area, let’s meet for some cheese fries, tacos or Indian food!